May Madness!

Another month is frozen over!

I’ve been a little quiet on the blog front over the last week or so, due to our Teddy Bear’s Picnic fun-filled fundraiser for The Biggest Morning Tea on Friday. Unfortunately it was on the first day of June, so I’ll have to wait till the end of this month to include it in my TA DA list!

May has been magic. I took a slightly different focus and shifted away from some of the goals I have been succeeding at, to shine some light on some of the ones I have been neglecting.

Asking people to donate money is not my forte, so listing a goal of raising $30,000 is very ambitious! However, this month I decided to make tracks, and although the amounts appear measly I’m happy that I’ve made a start.

Without further ado, I give you my May review:

June started with a lovely sunny morning in one of Geelong’s most beautiful outdoor arena’s – Balyang Sanctuary, where approximately 40-50 guests gathered with their teddy bear’s and picnic rugs, all for a good cause.

I hope to continue the success of that first day of winter by achieving some more of my goals this month. There will be another Give and Win competition to look forward to, so roll up your sleeves and donate for the Australian Red Cross Blood Service. Also in the works are some guest blogs, including one from Erin, Chief Encouragement Officer of Activate28, designed to get you motivated and acting on your dreams!

Stay tuned if you enjoy reading about the different community fundraising events that are out there – I hope to be involved in another in the next few weeks. Also, I intend to place an emphasis on some of my writing goals this month. Looking forward to getting stuck into the keyboard!

Thank-you all for reading – keep sharing, liking and commenting!

The WINNER of this month’s Give and Win competition is Kelly Treloar. Congratulations Kelly and thank-you for taking the time to make a much-needed blood donation to the Red Cross.

2 thoughts on “May Madness!

  1. Hi Rhian, I love reading your TA-DA lists — your reflections on the month just gone.

    I have deep respect for your perseverance and steadfastness … little by little, day by day, you’re moving towards your goals! Looking forward to your June review 🙂

    PS Congrats to Kelly for rolling up her sleeves (love that expression!).

    • Thank-you Erin, I wouldn’t be able to do all this without the support of some lovely people, yourself included!

      Kelly made a tremendous effort! I’m glad she did because sadly she was the only participant in last month’s competition, which is why this month I opened up the prize to people who are not eligible to donate blood.

      Check it out – you could go in the draw! 😀

Share your thoughts

