Progress Report

Goodbye April, hello May!

A quick update on my endeavours for last month and some foresight into upcoming events for Becoming Thirty!

Thanks for all your support and keep following, sharing, liking! 😀

During the beautiful Autumn month of April I contributed to my Action Plan by:

This month I will be very busy trying to raise money for a number of charities.

I have signed up for the Mother’s Day Classic 4km run on Sunday 13th. You can support me by visiting my sponsor page and making a donation or by sharing the page with family and friends!

I also intend to attend the Million Paws Walk on Sunday 20th. More news on that later.

In June my sister and I are planning a Teddy Bear’s Picnic for the Cancer Council’s Biggest Morning Tea. Please visit our official fundraising page here and the Facebook event page here. This is currently a work in progress, but the essential details are set. I will be promoting this event more, soon, so keep checking back!

There will also be more articles, more books, more, more more!

Would love to hear from you all in regards to your own goals for this merry month of May!

2 thoughts on “Progress Report

  1. Hey Rhi! So good to hear your progress reports 🙂 I love how wholesome and wholehearted your action plan is.

    A few months back, when I first read about your action plan, I wondered how you were going to make it (or even get close!) — there was SO much on there! But seeing your April progress report, I can definitely see the progress you’re making, and how committed you are to it.

    Sending you support and best wishes — can’t wait to read your recap of May 🙂

    PS. As for my own goals for May, I’ve got three. (1) creating a home that is my sanctuary (2) seeing my business lift off to a new level and (3) dancing more.

    We’re only a few days into May, and I’ve made progress on (1) and (2). Yay 🙂 🙂

    • Wow! Congratulations Erin, on making progress on your goals for May! I love the ‘dancing’ one! 😀 When I was younger I used to dance for hours on my own in the lounge room or in my room! Now I love to put my ipod on while doing the dishes (no, we don’t have a dishwasher!) and dance about while washing up! It’s so therapeutic! 😛

      I have to say I was getting a little overwhelmed towards the end of April because I had set certain targets and didn’t come close to reaching some of them! I’m really not sure I will be able to achieve some of my goals… but I am finally at a point in my life where I can say that it doesn’t matter!

      The point is to give it a go! When I created the plan I had no idea what I was in for, and it probably was a bit ambitious. Now I know that as long as I try I will have succeeded. Beforehand I never started anything like this because I never thought I could finish it! Right now I am enjoying the process and the fact that I have taken the steps!

      Thanks for your comments, Erin.

Share your thoughts

